No More Games

Tom has yet to initiate the new league (here on the Internet). When he does, you'll see relevant content.

Leader Board

Average Points

  • 32.0
  • Adam Gomez

  • 31.7
  • L. J. Turner

  • 26.9
  • Donte Williams

  • 26.5
  • Michael Johnson

  • 24.9
  • Sam Okougbo

Average Rebounds

  • 11.8
  • Jeff Clark

  • 11.7
  • Junior Hackworth

  • 11.0
  • Ben Martin

  • 10.5
  • Zach Jones

  • 10.2
  • Zach Clark

Average 3-Pointers

  • 5.5
  • Michael Johnson

  • 5.4
  • Ashraf Alfatesh

  • 5.4
  • Jay Hunter

  • 5.0
  • Eddie Andrade

  • 4.9
  • Adam Gomez

FT Percentage

  • 100.0
  • Meelow Martinez

  • 90.0
  • Garrett Case

  • 88.2
  • Freddy Zamora

  • 84.6
  • Brad Duecker

  • 83.3
  • Chris Novak

Team FT %

  • 75.5
  • Hey Arnold

  • 72.1
  • Hawgs

  • 71.4
  • Dawgs

  • 70.0
  • Icy Hots

  • 70.0
  • Ninety Six

Team Scoring

  • 87.1
  • Hey Arnold

  • 72.8
  • Hawgs

  • 72.4
  • Sour Patch Kids

  • 67.4
  • Warriors

  • 66.9
  • Jumpers

Ben's Frens Shoot Lights Out; Grab D-V Title

December 18th, 2014

Ben's Frens, a team that has shown itself to be...shall we say, offensively challenged in the past, shot absolute lights out in the Division V championship game against still got it and came away with a 54-44 victory and a division title. Three-pointers were flying in from all over the place as the Frens raced out to a double-digit lead in the first five minutes and never looked back. Everybody got in the act. However, we have no idea who the leading scorer was because we don't keep stats in the playoffs. People go crazy enough in pursuit of the bad-ass championship shirts; stats would just pour gasoline on the fire.

League MVP Zach Jones led Blue Coconuts to the D-IIN championship with a 62-51 win over Scrap Attack. Earlier in the week, Jones' alma mater, Utah Valley, lost to the Arizona Wildcats in McKale Center, but Jones wasn't about to follow suit. He led his team in scoring and rebounding (we didn't need official stats to know that). It was a stunning run to the championship seeing as how the Coconuts would have (and probably should have) lost in the first round were it not for a miracle shot by Paul Choi.

Monstars got balanced scoring from Mark Simmons and Junior Hackworth to slip past Sour Patch Kids for the D-IID title. In the first game of the day, Ray Price and Richard Hammond hit some clutch free throws down the stretch as Sunshine Boys held off Flying Squirrels for the D-IV championship. There were six ties and seven lead changes in the 39-37 Sunshine Boys victory.

Jeff Clark, who edged Junior Hackworth for the league rebounding title (by one-tenth of a rebound per game), led Fleet to the D-I championship with a 63-51 win over Illuminati. Sam Okougbo's outside shooting provided a cushion for Fleet, which had to contend with the all-around play of Illuminati's Dylan Johnson.

The league's leading scorer, Adam Gomez, teamed with the TBL's leading three-point shooter, Michael Johnson, to lead Hey Arnold! to a nail-biting 66-62 win over W.O.B.S. Team namesake Arnold Enos tossed in a couple clutch threes down the stretch to ice the win.

In addition to the aforementioned individual title winners, we also acknowledge Meelow Martinez of Ninety-Six, who shot a perfect 100% from the line to grab the title of Fall 2014 Free Throw Champion.

We will be taking a couple weeks off for the holiday season and will start back up in January. The Winter 2015 season will run from January to late April. I had mentioned that I was going to have to raise the cost of the League to cover the 50% increase in rent, but I'm going to keep the cost where it is and try to implement a couple minor cost-saving measures to see if I can get back to breaking even. Wish me luck. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year and I'll see you in January.